WHERE WILL I BE…

WHERE WILL I BE

I cast a look anywhere,

Around me scenes of

Indifference,

Anywhere about me

Faces of confusion;

If I’ve wished

I were a bird,

Would it have

 Shielded  me then

From all the pain?

If I were a child,

Will it free me then

from the threats?

Oh, Dear God,

It was a blessing

That I have

Someone to teach me

Lessons in life;

Someone to see

My fears, feel me

When I cry,

Cheer me to smile

Loved me ‘til I die;

Where will I be

Around them that

Don’t matter me,

Where will I be

if not with you?

Who will love

Me ‘til I die?

Where will I be

If you did not

Have me mother?

Leave a Reply

